Thrift Store Finds

Yesterday when I went to enroll my son for his classes I stopped by the thrift store to see if I could find anything to craft with/on.  I found several things to work with, now I just need to find the time to do the ideas I came up with…lol

 

The first thing I found was these tins:

DSCF2189   I have plans to paint and then decorate these.  I will then give them as gifts with a set of stationary or cards that is decorated to match the box inside.

 

 

I also found these:

DSCF2190  RIght this moment I’m not sure what to do with these.  They are 4 mirrors with wooden frames that pretty well match each other.  On these I haven’t made up my mind on what I will do.  I could paint them, etch them, or a number of other things.

These was found also:

DSCF2192 DSCF2193  The picture isn’t that great on these but it is a set of 4 wine glasses & dessert plates that are glass.  On these I’ve had a couple of ideas.  The basic ideas were to just paint or decorate them somehow to stay a matching set.  Other ideas I had was to combine a glass and plate together & turn them into something.  The things that I thought of turning them into are: a decorative light with a candy tray attached or a snow globe with a candy tray attached & being able to set a candle on top.

The last thing I found is:

DSCF2191  This wooden tray I found very cheap & figured I could do several things with it.  This I plan to paint with black chalkboard paint and make a Halloween scene inside it.  This I think could be changed seasonally because of the paint.

For Halloween I was thinking about making a 3 deminsional tree with a broom leaning against it.  Maybe put a witch and a cauldron in it.  All of this would be set on top of a piece of stryofoam painted black & made to look like dirt.  On the side maybe write ‘Witch’s Hallow’.

For Christmas change the inside to a Christmas scene and change the words on the outside.

 

Next………………….Card ideas that I have yet to do 🙂

Leave a Reply

